I am having another go at posting 2 of the photo’s that I couldn’t get to load on my old blog.

I think this is a wild finch. Unfortunately it had a collision with our windows and came off a little worse for wear! It did make a full recovery and we made sure that puss stayed inside until it had!The first photo are of some of my beloved wild pukeko’s. Some people say they are pests but I really don’t care! They are slowly allowing me onto there turf and will now race to the grass where I have stood to see if I have left anything edible behind! Pukeko’s are cheeky and not really shy, just weary and I think we are becoming friends, which ofcourse  I am quite pleased about. I will continue to work slowly at gaining their trust and that of the mallards, which are prooving to be a lot more elusive!

