I decided to include this small map to give you all an indication of where Rotorua is in relation to Tauranga. The blue indicates the lake area and the pink indicates the Bay of Plenty which is the region in which both Rotorua and Tauranga belong too. It’s not comprehensive (for example there’s no mention of Mount Maunganui) but it’s better than no map at all! You can also view it in a larger image by clicking on it.  So…on with the post! This is the last Rotorua post and I’ll be back to showing  areas a bit closer to home from now.

Behind the Rotorua Memorial Park playground there was a carnival set up and this ferris wheel caught my attention. I love the contrast of both the colours and structure againts the sky and took atleast 6 other photos similar to this!

You can’t tell from this photo but just shortly after I took it the rain came! 3 kids in tow we decided it was going to be easier to make a run for it to the car than to wait it out so we left before I got any more photos of the carnival. This photo above is also my 2 things challenge entry for Solid/Pattern, you can see it here in large format. If you’d like to learn more about  Rotorua please read my other posts- Rotorua lakes and Rotorua Geothermal.

 

COMING SOON>>>> INTERNATIONAL BLOG ACTION DAY>>>> OCTOBER 15H>>>>are you signed up?

Even sooner….this blogs first birthday! That’s tomorrow!!! Wow, watch this space!

