Copyright Lisa Sarsfield 2008

Today I went for a walk to my local pond just to see what I could see, due to family circumstances I havn’t been able to wander about with my camera for a while. I’ve had to make the most of stolen moments. After several days of too much telly and too much time looking at a computer screen what I really needed to do was go and sit by the pond and breathe in some fresh air, hear the sounds of the wild life and take a little time to be by myself!

Copyright Lisa Sarsfield 2008

I took 65 photos in the space of half an hour! I love digital! The dragonfly shots were the hardest challenge because they are so small and you have to get dragonflies that sit still long enough.  Not being an expert on dragonflies I assume that these two are mating and all though they are different from each other I have no idea which is male and which is female. If any readers know please feel free to enlighten me!

I have spider nests to post tommorrow:) Lots of them!

