This is the view from my kitchen window at this time of year. I’ve mentioned it before I know, but I just love these wild daises. It’s not that easy to see in this light (it rained all day!) but this field is also loaded with big fat clovers and dainty pink ones that I don’t know the name off. It’s also a haven for bees and bumble bees who can’t resist the nectar. 

Copyright Lisa Sarsfield

  This pheasant is slowly getting used to the humans who’ve come and built houses in it’s territory. It arrives at the same time most days and makes a lot of noise. It is getting more daring by the day (or the evening as it were) and as you can see is actually quite exposed here. Good thing I am not a hunter!

Copyright Lisa Sarsfield 2008

I cropped some photos to get the images below. The above to photos are taken at full zoom and I need to buy a lens for it. ONE DAY!

 Copyright Lisa Sarsfield 2008

Copyright Lisa Sarsfield

