Copyright Lisa Sarsfield 2008

Copyright Lisa Sarsfield 2008

Copyright Lisa Sarsfield 2008

We did the christmas lights tour tonight. The kids loved it and I decided it was way more important to see there smiles than try and perfect tripod-less shots! Maybe I should just ask SANTA for a tripod…..

I do quite like the top photo. It was early in the evening and the vet clinic in Welcome Bay (still in Tauranga) was just starting to really shimmer.

The middle photo is also taken in Welcome Bay. It reminds me a bit of a Gingerbread house!

The last photo is a church in Ohauiti (between Oropi, where I live and Welcome Bay) the writing is a bit blurry but it says ” Jesus is the reason for the season.” I love the celestial like light that convienently streams down from the street light!

Not many sleeps now…..

