Copyright Lisa Sarsfield 2009

I’m not sure if its a good or a bad thing but the empty section opposite our house recieved a make-over today. As you can see it’s hot and dry here, the dust clouds billowed up behind the tractor as it spat our the remains of the wild daisies and fennel flowers that have often appeared here! I liked the rustle made by the dry seed heads and the camoflage it provided the birds and insects but for some reason (fire risk maybe?)  it was D day today and now it’s time for the cycle to start all over again. 

I confess that I hope the section stays empty though…the pond is just over the brow and it’s a handy shortcut!  This field also features in many of my sunset photos, its selfish of me I know but it won’t be the same with a big ol’ house stuck in the middle of them!

