Copyright Lisa Sarsfield 2009

Copyright Lisa Sarsfield 2009

Copyright Lisa Sarsfield 2009

Copyright Lisa Sarsfield 2009

Copyright Lisa Sarsfield 2009

Copyright Lisa Sarsfield 2009

I am stepping outside Tauranga for this post because  the big family day out has  finally arrived and our much anticipated trip to “Rainbows End” was a great hit. We had a blast and rode the roller coaster (NZ’s only corkscrew roller coaster) did the 18 storey/85 kph fear fall (not pictured) got wet on the log flume and bumper boats, spun about on the power surge and enjoyed the many other sights and rides!  We even managed a trip to Grandpa’s house at the end of the day and despite the 26 degree heat I would have to say it was a great day all round. Copyright Lisa Sarsfield 2009

If your ever in Auckland I definately recommend Rainbows End as a days entertainment. This was my 3rd trip here, the first I was the kid, the second I was the teenager and the third I am the parent with kids so I guess that makes me fairly well qualified to recommend it! There’s plenty to see and do in Auckland and there is of course a daily photo blog giving you a personal tour around some of it… http://www.awalkthroughauckland.blogspot.com/

