Copyright Lisa Sarsfield 2009

Copyright Lisa Sarsfield 2009

Copyright Lisa Sarsfield 2009

It’s clean up NZ week and for the second year running we went to our localpond to pull out rubbish. I am pleased to say we got less rubbish than last year, although it would be nice if there was no rubbish! The type of rubbish we got was different too, last year it was a lot of builders waste due to the many homes being built in our area at the time. It was blowing from the sites and into the pond. This year it was due to visitor waste and a big part of that was probably due to the fact that there are no bins at the pond. The council are still to install those! So here’s some shots from our lovely  pond and my kids doing there  bit to keep NZ green! The photo’s above show why we think it’s so important.

Copyright Lisa Sarsfield 2009

Copyright Lisa Sarsfield 2009

If you took part in clean up NZ week (or are going too) please let me know and I will post a link on my blog.

